• Welcome to SD Wardha Province
Krupadham Region was formed clubbing all the mission stations of Andra Pradesh and Maharashtra states under St. Joseph Province, Changanacherry. At the General Synaxis of 1977, it was decided to raise Krupadham Region to the status of a vice province. As an initial step Sisters were given option.  In the Special General Synaxis of May 2000. Mother Bastin the Superior General announced that Krupadham Region of St. Joseph’s Province could be elevated to a new vice Province with 87 members and 15 houses in 8 dioceses. It was decided that the official proclamation of the province, the election of the new provincial and councilors would be held in the mission itself. According to the decision of the Special General synaxis, the duly elected synaxis members gathered at Wardha and the preparation for the election was held animated by Mother Carmaletha, the Provincial of St. Joseph’s Province.

On 29th  July 2000 after Holy Mass at 9.00 am, the synaxis member gathered in the chapter hall for the election. Mother Bastin, the Superior General presided over the session to elect the new provincial team. At 10.30 am it was declared that Sr. Judit was elected the first Provincial of Krupadham vice Province. Sr. Lydia the vice Provincial , Sr. Barbara, Sr. Lis Therese and Sr. Maria Treasa the Councillors and Sr. Ushas  the auditor were also elected. 
Thus the official inauguration and the first election of Krupadham Province were held at Wardha on 3 August 2000.